Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Welcome to Barmouth,
the Most Exciting Town in North West Wales!

Here is a little bit more about us…

Barmouth Town Council was formed after the re-organisation of Local Government in 1974.

The current Town Council has limited powers and responsibilities but plays an increasingly important role in the day to day administration of the town.  The ward of Barmouth Town Council starts at Ffarchynys and includes all of Llanaber and is represented by 13 councillors.  There is a Mayor and Deputy Mayor elected by the Councillors annually and the Council has a part time salaried Clerk – Mrs Sue Phillips.  The Council meets on the fourth Tuesday of every month (except August) at 7:00pm in the Community Centre.

The Council has a Finance Committee that meets monthly.  Other meetings are arranged as required.

Rob Triggs Mayor 2021
Rob Triggs Mayor 2021
mega888 apk